DAR selects awardees from area schools

Thursday, February 25, 2021
Article Image Alt Text

The following senior high students were selected by their high schools as Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizens and were honored by Shining Mountain Chapter DAR. The awardees include Olivia Burmeister, Billings Central Catholic High School; Kitrie Frank, Red Lodge High School; Josee Krum, Huntley Project High School; Paige Maynard, Laurel High School; Jordan McMillian, Hysham High School; Tyson Ott, Reed Point High School; Haley Richardson, Absarokee High School; Abby Schladweiler, Rapelje High School; Megan Smith, Columbus High School; and Skyler Wright, Joliet High School. The overall Chapter winner was Megan Smith. She received a $500 award which was presented at her high school on February 18.



Have you attended a ball game or track meet this spring?

The Laurel Outlook


You can find the historic archives of our paper here:



We use Google cookies to determine our demographic of visitors to our site. You can opt out here.

We also use Twitter Analytics to track clicks from our twitter feed.